Eur. Phys. J. C 38, 145 (2004) Digital Object Identifier (DOI) 10.1140/epjc/s2004-02068-y

Published online: 23 November 2004

© Springer-Verlag / Società Italiana di Fisica 2004



Editorial

The Editorial Board of the European Physical Journal C wishes to express their congratulations to this year's Nobel Prize winners, David J. Gross, H. David Politzer and Frank Wilczek.

We take particular pride in the high distinction awarded to a former member of the Editorial Board of the Zeitschrift fuer Physik C (now European Physical Journal C), Frank Wilczek.

Heidelberg, December 2004

 $\begin{array}{c} \textit{Jochen Bartels} \ \text{and} \ \textit{Dieter Haidt} \\ \text{Editors-in-Chief} \end{array}$